COVID-19 – FAQ

As the health and safety of our students and staff are our priority, EFI is closely monitoring the coronavirus outbreak. To this day, cases have not been reported in Phnom Penh. We would like to inform you that school will remain open. EFI continues to follow the guidelines and regulations outlined by the Cambodian government, Ministry of Health, Center for Disease Control (CDC) and World Health Organization (WHO), the French Embassy and the Pasteur Institute of Cambodia.

The frequently asked questions and their answers can be found below.

Useful links

As mandated by the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Health, EFI, along with all other schools in Phnom Penh, has been closed since Monday, March 16, 2020 until further notice.

We currently have no information on this. It all depends on the evolution of the situation in the country. We will keep you regularly informed about this.

The administrative team and the management team are available by email or phone to answer your questions:

Furthermore, registrations for the 2020-2021 school year remain possible during the closing period, all the information are available here.

Only staff from EFI and CIS, security guards and cleaning teams are allowed inside the school upon presentation of their badge and after checking their temperature. All staff are encouraged to work from home.

There is currently no question of changing the school calendar. Distance learning has good results so far, it will continue until schools reopen in Cambodia.

The school provides distance learning since Wednesday, March 18 through Seesaw class and Zoom app for each class. This teaching works well and we will offer additional subjects (Physical education, Mandarin) soon.

We send links to educational websites, physical activities, art, etc to families through Seesaw. Do not hesitate to contact your child’s teachers for further recommendations.

We are in close contact with the French Embassy, ​​the United States Embassy, ​​the Pasteur Institute of Cambodia and WHO (World Health Organization) who keep us regularly informed and updated. In addition, Doctor Haiko Van Der Marel has been appointed medical consultant for EFI and CIS and also informs us about the measures that should be taken.

COVID-19 – FAQ

La santé de nos élèves et de notre équipe étant notre priorité, L’EFI suit de très près l’évolution de la situation concernant l’épidémie de coronavirus. L’EFI continue de suivre les recommandations du Gouvernement cambodgien, du Ministère de la Santé, du Center for Disease Control (CDC) et de l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS), de l’Ambassade de France et de l’Institut Pasteur du Cambodge.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les réponses aux questions qui nous sont le plus souvent posées.

Liens utiles

Conformément aux recommandations du ministère de l’Éducation et du ministère de la Santé, l’EFI, ainsi que toutes les autres écoles de Phnom Penh, est fermée depuis le lundi 16 mars 2020, et ce jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

Nous n’avons actuellement aucune information à ce sujet. Tout dépend de l’évolution de la situation sanitaire dans le pays. Nous vous tiendrons régulièrement informés à ce sujet.

L’équipe administrative et l’équipe de direction sont à votre disposition par email ou par téléphone pour répondre à vos questions :

Par ailleurs, les inscriptions pour l’année scolaire 2020-2021 restent possibles pendant la période de fermeture, toutes les informations sont disponibles ici.

Seuls les personnels des deux écoles EFI et CIS, les agents de sécurité et les équipes de nettoyage sont autorisés à l’intérieur de l’école sur présentation de leur badge et après vérification de leur température.

Tous les personnels sont encouragés au télétravail à partir de leur domicile.

Il n’est aucunement question actuellement de modifier le calendrier scolaire. L’enseignement à distance donnant des résultats satisfaisant, il sera prolongé jusqu’à la réouverture des écoles au Cambodge.

L’école propose un enseignement à distance depuis mercredi 18 mars par l’intermédiaire de Seesaw class et de l’application Zoom pour chaque classe. Cet enseignement fonctionne bien et nous devrions proposer des matières additionnelles (Éducation physique, Mandarin) au fur et à mesure.

Nous transmettons aux familles par l’intermédiaire de Seesaw des liens vers des sites éducatifs, des activités physiques, artistiques, etc. N’hésitez pas à contacter les enseignants de vos enfants pour obtenir d’autres recommandations.

Nous sommes en contact étroit avec l’Ambassade de France, l’Ambassade des États-Unis, l’Institut Pasteur du Cambodge et l’OMS (Organisation mondiale de la Santé) qui nous tiennent informés régulièrement de l’évolution de la situation. Par ailleurs, le docteur Haiko Van Der Marel a été désigné médecin-conseil pour l’EFI et CIS et nous informe également sur les mesures à prendre.